Sublime Forum

Unable to change build system in a keybinding

Hello everyone, I am a c++ games developer and I have recently switched to sublime text 4 from visual studio. One of reasons why I switched was because of the customisability and powerful build system configuration which sublime text offered. So far it has been great, however I have run into a few issues when trying to set up my build systems.

What I like to do when I am developing c++ games, is to have 2 seperate keybindings for compiling the code (Ctrl+b) and for running the code (Ctrl+e). So far I have made 2 build systems for running and compiling the code which I have called cpp_run.sublime-build and cpp_build.sublime-build, I have checked to see if these have worked individually and they have worked. However, when it came time to try and put these commands into a keybinding I have had some issues:

The keybindings I have added are the following:

[
	{ "keys": ["Ctrl+s"], "command": "save {\"async\": true}"},
	{ 
		"keys": ["Ctrl+b"],
		"command": "run_multiple_commands",
		"args": {
			"commands": [
				{ "command": "set_build_system {\"file\": \"Packages/User/cpp_build.sublime-build\"}", "context": "window" },
				{ "command": "build", "context": "window" }
			]

}
	},

{ 
		"keys": ["Ctrl+e"],
		"command": "run_multiple_commands",
				{ "command": "set_build_system {\"file\": \"Packages/User/cpp_run.sublime-build\"}", "context": "window" },
				{ "command": "build", "context": "window" }
			]

}
	}
]