It would be nice if the delete option on the folder explorer warned before deleting. Most of the time when I need to rename a file sometimes ends up clicking on delete and by just that the file is gone. no warning no prompt just deletes instantly.
No additional plugin installed just reinstalled sublime the other day
Could you please confirm that deleting a folder for you does not show a confirmation dialog? Folder deletion in the sidebar has had a confirmation dialog since ~2012 and it’s clearly still working for other people.
It does not show a confirmation dialog for the build I am using as well. The file just gets deleted.
- Windows 7 64 bit OS
- Sublime build 3211
Have you tried reverting to a freshly installed state?
Yes. I have tried reverting to a freshly installed state. It’s still the same. No confirmation dialog on Windows 7 at least.
Ah ok. Yes deleting files has no confirmation dialog, deleting folders does. Sorry for the misunderstanding. I’m sure this behavior was intentional, though suffice to say I have had to dig through my deleted files more than once. The default file deletion command can be replaced to add a confirmation dialog if desired.