Sublime Forum

Tools to markup sentence text

Hallo!
I am just beginning a second time to install. The first time failed and I do not know why.
With this new installation I will watch the process more carefully.
I am not a programmer but a writer who is trying to learn some programming and text markup techniques.
I wan to be able to do the following to a file of text sentences:

1. Count the words in each sentence, sentence by sentence and insert the word number in brackets following the sentence.
  2. Break each sentence into its clauses (with a | placed where the break should occur), replacing the | with an eol character.
  3. Break each clause into its phrase elements with say a comma as break and replace commas with eol characters.
  4. Name each phrase with its type placed in brackets at beginning of phrase such as [Subject], [Verb] etc.
  5. Use dictionary lookup to translate each phrase.
    Are any of these 5 steps available as plugins or functions, or if not programmable etc?
    Is there a plugin to “ahk” or is anyone working on such a plugin?
    Is there support for SQLite or a similar database?
    For any help I would be more that grateful.
    Thanks and kind regards, patrickforkin.
0 Likes

1-5 are all doable :smile: give us a test file and we can help do that :smile:

What exactly do you mean by plugin to “ahk”? an ahk language syntax file?

Support for SQLite as in what? Coloring?, snippets?, or actually use the DB with sublime like read/edit records, etc?

0 Likes

python comes with an sqlite3 module in the std lib, so you shouldn’t have any trouble there

0 Likes

My reply to the following response

Hallo!

Re: tools to markup sentence text

New postby EJ12N on Sun Feb 21, 2010 7:06 pm
A. 1-5 are all doable :smile: give us a test file and we can help do that :smile:
B. What exactly do you mean by plugin to “ahk”? an ahk language syntax file?