Sublime Forum

Tabs Swicher popup plugin

Hello to all!

I am new at Sublime and to this forum.
I was configuring Sublime 3 to meet my needs/habits and I realized that I cannot find one plugin that I need very badly.
In N++ when you click Ctrl+Tab you have Popup window with all tabs opened mentioned and you can navigate through tabs with continuous Tab key pressing, holding Ctrl key at the same time.
Very useful feature, especially if you have a lot of tabs opened (which I usually do). You just select from a list by navigating quickly with Tab key.

Here, when I press Ctrl+Tab - no popup window… you need to click many times to navigate to correct tab, which is very inconvenient in my opinion… Does anybody know if there is some Tabs popup window/tabs switcher popup or something like that?

That is the only think which I couldn’t setup in Sublime and what is bothering me very much.

I appreciate you help, thank you.

P.S: I was searching plugins over Internet but nothing :frowning:

0 Likes

Hi there,

Not sure if it’s what you are looking, but there is three plugins at package control about tab switch:
https://packagecontrol.io/search/tab%20switch

Another thing that you can try is Ctrl+P, which give you an auto-complete list of the files. Simple a quick way to switch between one or another.

Cheers

0 Likes

For ExtendedTabSwitcher you can get the keybinding examples from the repo directly:

[
    { "keys": ["ctrl+alt+tab"], "command": "extended_switcher", "args": {"list_mode": "window"} },
    { "keys": ["ctrl+alt+shift+tab"], "command": "extended_switcher", "args": {"list_mode": "active_group"} }
]

(ctrl+alt doesn’t bind well in some OSes though)

0 Likes

unfortunately, it doesn’t fit.
on key binding press it does open popup BUT if I then press Tab key again (holding Ctrl key down) it does not switch tabs (stays on first)… so it is useless…

I wonder if this plugin could be improved to handle continuous Tab key press (while ctrl is hold down)?

0 Likes