I just had a really frustrating dataloss experience due to the fact that while you are resolving merge conflicts in Sublime Merge (in the diff UI) if you edit the file in Sublime Text changes will NOT be reflected in Sublime merge.
This means that if you make a change in Sublime Merge then make another change in Sublime Text in the same file the changes will be lost when you press “Save and Stage”.
Currently SM doesn’t even have a find/replace feature in the diff view so it’s a painful experience to actually do much in that view thus making ST a necessary addition to resolving conflicts.
I lost about an hour of work this morning because of this bug. Please fix this ASAP.