Sublime Forum

New logo discussion?

With the alpha release of Sublime 2, I think that a new logo should be bundled with it :smile:

Maybe it’s just me, but I find the current icon doesn’t describe the application very well. From what I can tell, it’s supposed to display that Sublime is focused on the middle of the window, ergo, the code.

A new logo and icon would add a new lease of life to it. Especially for advertising the new editor!

I’m not a designer myself so I wouldn’t be able to do this myself. And like always, this is just an idea!

0 Likes

Sublime Text Icon
Where is a forum navigation link?
Which icon do you use for Sublime?

You’re late. I already proposed a new logo some time ago. No word from Jon about it yet, though. :wink: :laughing:

0 Likes

i think sublime would benefit by changing the whole theme to attract new users. the scrollbars + buttons seem very strange (ugly at least to me -.-) and too game-like. the nonexistant contrast on the tabs are also way to hard on the eyes.
in my opinion intype does this very well:
http://intype.info/screenshots/0_3_5-PM-S.png

is there a way to use the standard system scrollbars?

0 Likes

Here is one of my attempts at a logo.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/7323096/SublimeTextLogo.png

Kind of makes sense to be using Green with lime in the name :smile:

0 Likes

Here is another using a slightly different font.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/7323096/SublimeTextLogo_Solgas.png

0 Likes

Sublime is Dark.
Not Green.

0 Likes

[quote=“luisvelaz”]Are you kidding? Sublime Text is all about elegance and style, molded from a piece of obsidian, not an anoying lime-lemon editor.

And yes, you are not a designer :smiley:[/quote]

No I am not kidding

Like I said, I am not a designer, so you do not have to repeat it to make me feel bad. I’m a programmer and I work as one. I was bored, and hence the mess that took me 5 minutes to come up with. Most of my time was taken looking for a font.

I’d like to see you do better.