After making some changes to my files I was going through the process of selecting hunks and then making commits, when I discovered some of my changes had been thrown away!
Luckily I had a backup and knew which changes had been lost so I could recover them, but I’m very disappointed that it’s possible to lose work silently using SublimeMerge.
What happened was I realised I had made two commits (of different files) with the same description, so I wanted to revert the commits and make a single one instead. But during that process I noticed that the hunks I now wanted to commit had completely vanished from my source tree. How is this even possible? (And no, I didn’t double click on Discard Hunk)