Sublime Forum

Is it possible to disable Scrollbar especially in Distraction Free mode?

HI, I’m a newbie Sublime user, so don’t be harsh if I don’t know something. I’m willing to learn and get my hands dirty.

My question, as the title suggests, is - Is there a way to disable the Scrollbar completely? I’ve read some older posts but none of them managed to solve the issue for me.

If I understood correctly, that somehow depends on the colorscheme. That seems odd, but I guess I don’t know how Sublime works.

Anyway, I’m using Windows 10 64bit version. Colorscheme I use is “Mariana” and it’s on Dark theme.

Also is there a way to disable Menu Bar while in Distraction Free mode? I’ve only managed to do it manually. View > Hide Menu Bar. But I guess there is a automatic way that I don’t know of.
Also it would be nice to disable these two arrows that preceed the first tab. And it would be ideal if I could add Border Width between the text buffer and tab at the top and left and right margin on the sides.That would be a dream.

Maybe I’m asking too much.

Anyway, I’m really eager to learn and I am patient. But I would like to know if these things are possible to achieve in the first place?

0 Likes

You can enable overlay scrollbars to hide the scroll bar when not in use using the "overlay_scroll_bars" setting.

0 Likes

Yeah, I’ve seen that. My bad for not mentioning it in the post. But I want it to be completely removed. Not just when the view is static.

0 Likes

It’s a function of the Theme, not the color scheme (although older color scheme files inherited from TextMate have the confusing extension of tmTheme, which bites people a lot).