Sublime Forum

Help with indenting

I created a language indent rules file, but my indenting is only mostly working, so should I just drop all the details in here or contact someone for support?

TIA
Mikey

0 Likes

drop the details here, we’ll try to help you :slight_smile:

0 Likes

Total beginner at ST, and horrible at regex, so please no laughing.
Repo at https://github.com/macMikey/livecode-sublimetext
A few examples of things that don’t work:

1. Lines that begin with “#” break indenting of everything below them
  2. else, else if, end if don’t back-indent
  3. Indenting follow-on structures doesn’t happen. For example, if I have a “block” (line begins with #<), and the following line is the opening of a repeat structure, the repeat will indent, but the code inside of the repeat will not, then the end repeat will not unindent
  4. If a line is an if-then, and the following line is an else or else if indenting breaks

Here’s the file:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <plist version="1.0">
    <dict>
    	<key>name</key>
    	<string>LiveCode Script Indentation</string>
    	<key>scope</key>
    	<string>source.livecode</string>
    	<key>settings</key>
    	<!-- documenation found at http://docs.sublimetext.info/en/latest/reference/metadata.html?highlight=indentation -->
    	<dict>
    		<key>increaseIndentPattern</key>
    			<string>^\s*?((on\s+?.+)|((private\s)?((command|function)\s+?.+))|((else?\s*)?(if\s+?.+then\s*?)((#|--).*?)?$)|(else\s*?((#|--).*?)?$)|(repeat\s+?.+)|(switch\s?.+)|(case\s+?.+)|(default.*)|(try\s*?.*)|(catch\s+?.+)|(finally\s?.*)|((#|--|)\s*?&lt;\s*?[^/].*?&gt;))</string>
    		<key>decreaseIndentPattern</key>
    			<string>^\s*((end\s+?.+)|(case\s+?.+)|(default\s*?.*)|(else.*)|(catch\s+?.+)|(finally\s*?.*)|((#|--|)\s*?&lt;/.*?&gt;))</string>
    		<key>disableIndentNextLinePattern</key>
    			<!-- rules for when then next line would not be indented further -->
    			<string>^\s*?(if\s+?.+?then\s+?.+)</string>