Sublime Forum

Finish Feature without delete this branch feature

#1

Hi.
When we do this operation http://prntscr.com/ogn8qi - Sublime Merge Push feature and delete them. Can you add option to not delete feature when we finish feature?
Thanks, sorry of my bad English.

0 Likes

#2

If you take a look at git flow cheat-sheet (https://danielkummer.github.io/git-flow-cheatsheet/) you’ll see that finishing a feature also remove the branch by design, if want to keep that branch you can always merge it manually without using git flow command.

0 Likes

#3

Thanks for the reply.

Yes, I do this right now. Manually it’s too much operation. Can programmers of Sublime Merge create a special option to not delete branch after finish feature?

0 Likes

#4

As I already wrote, feature deletion is there by design of git flow, the “special option” you are asking for is a manual branch merge… btw… “too much operation”: git checkout develop && git merge feature/my-feature-branch…

0 Likes