You can't disable auto reloading all together, but this will prevent it from reloading (well it should prompt you if the content on disk have changed). The following can be found in the default settings file.
// Always prompt before reloading a file, even if the file hasn't been
// modified. The default behavior is to automatically reload a file if it
// hasn't been edited. If a file has unsaved changes, a prompt will always
// be shown.