Sublime Forum

Persian And Arabic Language Problem In Sublime Text

Hi
i am an Iranian programmer and last week i found sublime text & I just wondered why i found this program so late .
after testing sublime text i found it extremely sublime in many features but not in Persian and Arabic view.
so i create an image and attached it to this post that has any detail on it.
please look at it attentively and help me to solve the problem.

i wrote down a Persian sentence in document that you may want to test it yourself so i copy it in the line below .
این یک متن فارسی است که من نوشتم .

3 Likes

Problem with farsi language

Exact same problem with Mac - Lion, Build 2144 with Arabic text.

Any chance to have this fixed soon?

Just try pasting this text in SL:

هذا نص بالعربية

It’s like writing: “this is a text” and getting “txet a si siht”. The text is inversed.

0 Likes

I’d like to add that everything is fully supported, like searching, replacing and saving it’s just displayed wrong in the editor box.

I mean if I copy something from TextEdit and paste it into SL search it’s finding the text normally. The same thing with saving, I can save HTML documents in SL and view them correctly in the browser.

0 Likes

here i have the same problem … any steps for solving this problem?
any plugins can fix this problem?

0 Likes

[quote=“mmetwally”]here i have the same problem … any steps for solving this problem?
any plugins can fix this problem?[/quote]

No. Apparently the author isn’t intending to solve this problem at all.

0 Likes

Right to left languages are not supported in Sublime Text 2. This may change for Sublime Text 3, but that’s a long way away.

1 Like

It’s still not solved!
I have Sublime Text 3 but there’s no different with version 2!

0 Likes